Self Published Spotlight: Vs: Vamps Vs. Wolves

One of my favorite things about going around cons is talking to self published artists and writers and talking about their books. I ran into Scott Blair at Baltimore Comic Con two weeks ago and picked up his book, VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #1 and VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #2.

Scott has previously done pinup work, and art for pro wrestling. This is his first attempt at comics. He described the book as B grade horror, which I love.

I am a big fan of pinup art, so this is the image that drew me to the booth:

The book is not high brow, it is as Scott described it, B Grade horror. It is done well though. The story is about a group of female vampires who break the truce with a group of werewolves and go to war. It is well drawn, has an interesting concept, and for fans of books like Zombie Tramp or Tarot Witch of the Black Rose, it is worth a pick up.

VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #1 and VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #2. If you are at NYCC this weekend, stop by and see Scott Blair at booth B2 in artist ally.

Advertisements

About Anthony

Collector of comics for 30 years.
This entry was posted in Comic books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Self Published Spotlight: Vs: Vamps Vs. Wolves

  1. David Bitterbaum says:

    Cool stuff! I picked up a copy of the first two issues!

    • David Bitterbaum says:

      Via eBay as you linked, I mean. I’ll continue dreaming about attending NYCC….

      • Anthony says:

        David. You shouldn’t have moved so far away. We are always looking for more people to join in the CHU con experience.

      • David Bitterbaum says:

        Hey, if you guys would ever be willing to cover the cost of transportation and sleeping-quarters I would gladly join in the CHU experience and write a bunch about it!

  2. John Oppliger says:

    I bought an issue 1 from Mr. Blair last FCBD. The character art is gorgeous. Just disappointed that the first issue has practically no background art whatsoever. It’s harder to get into and believe the story when it doesn’t look like the story actually occurs within a setting. All the empty backgrounds are just distracting blank space.

Comments are closed.