Self Published Spotlight: Vs: Vamps Vs. Wolves

One of my favorite things about going around cons is talking to self published artists and writers and talking about their books. I ran into Scott Blair at Baltimore Comic Con two weeks ago and picked up his book, VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #1 and VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #2.
Scott has previously done pinup work, and art for pro wrestling. This is his first attempt at comics. He described the book as B grade horror, which I love.
I am a big fan of pinup art, so this is the image that drew me to the booth:

The book is not high brow, it is as Scott described it, B Grade horror. It is done well though. The story is about a group of female vampires who break the truce with a group of werewolves and go to war. It is well drawn, has an interesting concept, and for fans of books like Zombie Tramp or Tarot Witch of the Black Rose, it is worth a pick up.
VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #1 and VS: Vamps Vs Wolves #2. If you are at NYCC this weekend, stop by and see Scott Blair at booth B2 in artist ally.

5 thoughts on “Self Published Spotlight: Vs: Vamps Vs. Wolves”

  1. I bought an issue 1 from Mr. Blair last FCBD. The character art is gorgeous. Just disappointed that the first issue has practically no background art whatsoever. It’s harder to get into and believe the story when it doesn’t look like the story actually occurs within a setting. All the empty backgrounds are just distracting blank space.

Leave a Comment