Category Archives: Comic books

Flash Movie to have Rogues

Looks like Flash’s rogues gallery, more commonly just referred to as Rogues, will be battling The Flash in the forthcoming Flash movie.

Posted in Comic books | 1 Comment

Winner! Henchgirl Collectors Cave Terrific Con Variant set

Alright guys. Let this run a little longer than I had originally intended due to the overwhelming response to it. Drawing the winner of the awesome Henchgirl set sponsored By Collector Cave NY

Posted in Comic books | 5 Comments

Future Hits from the Kick(starter) Late August Edition

What up CHU? Mel V back with another edition of Future Hits from the Kick(starter). Its been a while since I did one of these and I want to apologize to any up and coming creators that I may have … Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | 2 Comments

Lootcrate August 2016 Unboxing

Joe is back from vacation (and back in school) so he was happy to see we got the August 2016 Lootcrate. This month’s theme is Anti-Hero.

Posted in Comic books | 4 Comments

Venom Symbiote returns to Peter ParkerĀ 

(Spoilers ahead. They are not covered because the issue is out today, however, if you haven’t read it and plan to, please do not read on.) Thanks To Mel V. for the heads up. Looks like Peter will be regaining … Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | 20 Comments

Outcast #19 SDCC

For fans of Outcast, Ray from RJ’s Comic and Toys has a sweet deal up. He is selling the Outcast #19 SDCC for cheap.

Posted in Comic books | 1 Comment

Sheriff of Babylon on TV?

Is Tom King’s Sheriff of Babylon getting optioned for TV? Tom King’s creator owned comic from vertigo shot up in price a while ago and then settled back down. It is a hell of a read and the first issue … Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | 7 Comments

The Monolith Being Developed by Lionsgate FIlms

The Jimmy Palmiotti and Justin Gray mini series The Monolith has been picked up for development by Lionsgate Films. The Monolith was published by DC Comics and was later collected by Image Comics.

Posted in Comic books | 1 Comment

Free Comic Wednesday: Amazing Spider-man #16 ComicXposure Variant Set

Up for grabs tonight a set of great looking books. One winner will get both covers, the black and white and the color Amazing Spiderman #16 ComicXposure variants.

Posted in Comic books | 211 Comments

Wednesday Open Forum

  Wednesday, the best day of the week, new comic book day. It is like your birthday in the middle of each week (well, one where you buy your own presents.) We open things up to hear from you. A … Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 69 Comments