New Mutants Movie team lineup released

Since the announcement there would be a New Mutants film, there has been discussion on which characters would make it into the film. The wait is over as the team lineup has been announced.  Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Frankie’s Comics Animosity #2 Cover Reveal

Congrats to those that pre ordered the Kyle Strahm variant for Animosity #2 from http://www.frankiescomics.com. Strahm killed it. Check them out after the bump.  Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Flash Movie to have Rogues

Looks like Flash’s rogues gallery, more commonly just referred to as Rogues, will be battling The Flash in the forthcoming Flash movie. Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Winner! Henchgirl Collectors Cave Terrific Con Variant set

Alright guys. Let this run a little longer than I had originally intended due to the overwhelming response to it. Drawing the winner of the awesome Henchgirl set sponsored By Collector Cave NY

s-l1600image1(8)

Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Future Hits from the Kick(starter) Late August Edition

What up CHU? Mel V back with another edition of Future Hits from the Kick(starter). Its been a while since I did one of these and I want to apologize to any up and coming creators that I may have missed out on. Giving up and coming creators some free exposure has always been a passion of mine and I admit I’ve been slacking on doing that, so I’m going to try to do these articles a bit more frequently. But anyway, lets get in to it…
Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Lootcrate August 2016 Unboxing

Joe is back from vacation (and back in school) so he was happy to see we got the August 2016 Lootcrate. This month’s theme is Anti-Hero. Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Venom Symbiote returns to Peter Parker 

(Spoilers ahead. They are not covered because the issue is out today, however, if you haven’t read it and plan to, please do not read on.) Thanks To Mel V. for the heads up.
Looks like Peter will be regaining the Venom Symbiote, at least temporarily. In today’s issue of Venom Space Knight #11, Venom is back on earth and meets up with an (Un)familiar face. Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 20 Comments

Outcast #19 SDCC

For fans of Outcast, Ray from RJ’s Comic and Toys has a sweet deal up.

He is selling the Outcast #19 SDCC for cheap. Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Sheriff of Babylon on TV?

Is Tom King’s Sheriff of Babylon getting optioned for TV? Tom King’s creator owned comic from vertigo shot up in price a while ago and then settled back down. It is a hell of a read and the first issue grabs you by the throat. This current speculation is based off a tweet put out by King today. Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

The Monolith Being Developed by Lionsgate FIlms

The Jimmy Palmiotti and Justin Gray mini series The Monolith has been picked up for development by Lionsgate Films. The Monolith was published by DC Comics and was later collected by Image Comics.

Continue reading

Posted in Comic books | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment