MADE IN KOREA ISSUE 1 RUSHED BACK TO PRINT

“With perfect pacing and absolutely gorgeous artwork, Made In Korea is highly recommended.” —Brian K. Vaughan

The breakout hit miniseries Made in Korea by fan favorite writer Jeremy Holt (Virtually Yours, Before Houdini) and artist George Schall (Planet of the Apes, Chasing Echoes) has sold out completely at the distributor level. The popular debut issue is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with growing reorder activity and the reprint will feature new cover art by Schall.

“I am truly shocked by the overwhelmingly positive reception,” said Holt. “Team Made in Korea thanks all of the readers and reviewers that have taken a chance on our series. We won’t let you down.”

In Made in Korea, readers follow Jesse, the world’s first true A.I. system, on an exciting exploration of what it means to be a family in an age when biological parenthood is no longer a reality.

Made in Korea is perhaps best described as Alex Garland’s Ex Machina meets Jeff Lemire and Dustin Nguyen’s Descender and is perfect for fans of Jonathan Luna and Sarah Vaughn’s Alex + Ada.

Made in Korea #1, second printing (Diamond Code APR219396) and Made in Korea #2 (Diamond Code APR210312) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, June 30.

Leave a Comment