THE FEW #1 SENT BACK TO PRINT

The day after it was published, The THE FEW #1 sells out and goes back for a second print. The second print will be a slightly color altered version of the first print. 

“The Few brings together Cuaron and Carpenter—Children of Men meets Escape from New York with amazing grit and visual sensibility. The best type of dystopian brainchild only comics can offer, in the tradition of Tank Girl and Ezquerra’s Dredd.” —Steve Orlando
Image Comics is thrilled to announce that the debut issue of the hot new series THE FEW by Sean Lewis and Hayden Sherman has been rushed back to print.
In a dystopian future, two survivalist brothers stumble across an unlikely sight: a woman asleep in the woods, holding a gun and a baby wearing a gas mask. Bent on lending her their help, they find that nothing is as it seems: betrayals, secrets, and revelations abound in the fight for what’s left of America.
THE FEW #1  remains available for purchase across all digital platforms.
THE FEW #1, 2nd printing (Diamond code: DEC168139) will be available on Wednesday, February 22nd. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, January 30th.

Advertisements

About Anthony

Collector of comics for 30 years.
This entry was posted in Comic books. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to THE FEW #1 SENT BACK TO PRINT

  1. JayClue says:

    Here is a forum question for the masses. I have a couple copies of the Ed McGuinness Hulk #1 Black, White and Red Cover Swipe variant, and i just noticed that on the back cover, on the UPC, that it is a 2nd print. I could only find one other image from another seller that showed the back cover, and that copy was a 2nd print as well. I found another image of the same book but the full colour version, and it was a 3rd print. Is it common for store exclusives to be 2nd and 3rd prints? And if anyone else has this book, any version, can you check to see what printing your copies are? Thanks.

    • Anthony says:

      Jay. Yes and no. It depends. I have done 6 exclusive covers now including the Atoll set I have for sale over at Frankie’s comics (check them out and pick up a set 😉 ) So if the variant goes to print at the same time all the other books go to print, it is a First Print. If after the book is published they commission a variant, and they go back to the printers, it is a second print. If they get their variant and decide to do another color scheme or switch things up a gain, technically it is a third print. Normally, the variants are not marked that way. They other way for it to happen is commission the variant on the second print run. First print comes out with no variants but we say “hey, we should have did a variant” and then do the variant for the second print, then yes it is a second print. I am surprised these variants are marked that way though.

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      • JayClue says:

        Thanks for the clarification. I noticed on the images I found of this particular book, which had 3 versions, that the B&W&R is a 2nd and the full colour is a 3rd. I haven’t found any images of the other book, but I’m guessing it’s a 1st. Would it possible, do you know, that as they laid the different screens for the 3 covers, that they would have marked them 1st print, 2nd…in succession with each screen?

      • Anthony says:

        New covers require “plate changes”. If the plates are changed at the time the original printing went out, then they are first prints. After that they are reprints.

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

      • Anthony says:

        Email me pictures if you don’t mind. Apopcomics@gmail.com

  2. agentpoyo says:

    I’m hoping this is good cause Saints for me was such a letdown..

  3. Brian Springman says:

    Aside from being sold out at Diamond, it’s now sold out online at Midtown, Tfaw, Dreamland and Graham Crackers. Hardly any copies on ebay either. Many people said their shops had very few copies.

    Definitely an under ordered book, and it’s getting an 8/10 on comicbookroundup.com. If word of mouth continues to spread, ebay might start seeing some action since most online shops are sold out.

  4. Admiral Snackbar says:

    Any books that are being advertised as “Signed by Matthew Rosenberg” should have to say “Initialed by Matthew Rosenberg.”

  5. A. King says:

    I did pick up one of these at the shop, and I pre-ordered a couple. I thought it was pretty good.

Comments are closed.