Spoiler Alert: Star Wars High Republic #10 – New Character

Star Wars High Republic #10 is in stores tomorrow. We get a pretty good first appearance of a character, as well as an artifact/creature from the High Republic novels. I know there are many new characters in the High Republic   comics, pretty much all of them, but this is a more significant one. Check out the spoilers below.


Continue reading “Spoiler Alert: Star Wars High Republic #10 – New Character”

Wednesday Open Forum

Wednesday

Wednesday, the best day of the week, new comic book day.

We open things up to hear from you. A free for all.

The 356th edition of the open forum!

Continue reading “Wednesday Open Forum”

Comic Picks of the Week for Delivery 10/20/21

Every week, hundreds of new books hit the stands, each with potential. We pick the ones we think have the best shot at heating up. Here are the picks of the week for delivery this Wednesday Continue reading “Comic Picks of the Week for Delivery 10/20/21”

Poyo’s Spec & Picks for Oct 20th, 2021

Welcome to this weeks spec. This is where we pick the winners each week we (or shall I say myself) think will be spec worthy, a great read or just cool looking art on the cover.



Continue reading “Poyo’s Spec & Picks for Oct 20th, 2021”

DC FanDome Gives First Look at Black Adam

DC FanDome kicked off with a first look at the man in black himself…Black Adam! Dwayne Johnson took to DC’s Hall of Heroes to discuss his role and share an electrifying sneak peek that showed off Black Adam’s entrance into the movie. Black Adam hits theatres July 29, 2022. Continue reading “DC FanDome Gives First Look at Black Adam”

The Batman Trailer Airs on DC Fandome

DC FanDome went off today. We know one of the DC FanDome highlights everyone was eager to see is the trailer for The Batman, so we have it hear for you. The Batman will premiere on March 4, 2022. Watch the trailer and let us know what you think. Continue reading “The Batman Trailer Airs on DC Fandome”

Poyo’s FOC Highlight Books for Last Call 10/18/2021 📢

FOC is the last chance to put in your orders with your comic shops and likely get at a discount for pre-ordering.



Continue reading “Poyo’s FOC Highlight Books for Last Call 10/18/2021 📢”

BOOM! Studios Announces HOUSE OF SLAUGHTER #1 SECOND PRINTING Two Weeks Before Release

BOOM! Studios announced today that in anticipation of the first printing of the highly anticipated series premiere of HOUSE OF SLAUGHTER, the best selling original comic book series in BOOM! Studios history after Keanu Reeves’ BRZRKR, selling out at the distributor level the publisher will be going back to press! Continue reading “BOOM! Studios Announces HOUSE OF SLAUGHTER #1 SECOND PRINTING Two Weeks Before Release”

Midtown Also Kicks Off A 75% Off Sale

Looks like Midtown is doing one of their very own 75% off sales as well.

Great way to pick up books to fill holes, check out titles you don’t normally read and didn’t want to pay full cover for, etc.



CovrPrice.Com Runners-Up for 10/15/21


As promised, the Covrprice.com runners-up list. The second half of the Top 20. Continue reading “CovrPrice.Com Runners-Up for 10/15/21”

Covrprice.com Top Ten for Week of 10/15/21

Since Covrprice.com  came bagged on the scene, they have become a go to spot for watching eBaytrends on comics. They scour thousands of eBay sales to cultivate data to spotlight the hottest selling comics. Here is this week’s Top Ten Comics: (Please note, potential spoilers do follow, and, these results are for auction that closed last week. )
Continue reading “Covrprice.com Top Ten for Week of 10/15/21”

Boom Studios Misfit City Heading to HBO

Deadline reported that Boom Studios Misfit City put out by Boom imprint Boom Box, is heading to HBO

This is one to dig the long boxes for. Almost no copies on eBay of this one

From Deadline:

HBO Max has put into development Misfit City, a series adaptation of the bestselling BOOM! Studios graphic novel series created by Kirsten “Kiwi” Smith & Kurt Lustgarten and illustrated by Naomi Franquiz.

Popular writers Hannah Hafey and Kaitlin Smith will serve as creators and executive producers for the series, alongside Smith and Lustgarten.

Described as in the vein of The Goonies and Stranger Things, the project follows Wilder, a teenage girl smothered by her backwater hometown, but when Wilder and her friends discovers a centuries-old pirate map, she may find out that real adventure was in their tiny town all along.

BOOM! Studios’ Stephen Christy, Ross Richie and Mark Ambrose will also executive produce with Mette Norkjaer co-executive producing.

Hafey and Smith wrote the 2018 Black List script Popular set up at HBO Max with Berlanti/Schechter Films and The Arlook Group producing. They’ve written projects for Universal, Illumination and most recently, are adapting St. Mary’s Catholic School Presents The Vagina Monologues for Amazon Studios and Di Novi Pictures. They’re repped by Gersh and The Arlook Group.

Kiwi Smith’s credits include Legally Blonde, 10 Things I Hate About You, She’s the Man, The House Bunny and the Emmy-winning series Trinkets on Netflix. She is repped by Verve, Kaplan/Perrone and Karl Austen. Lustgarten is repped by Empirical Evidence.

BOOM! Studios, the comic book publisher behind franchises including Lumberjanes, Something is Killing the Children, Once & Future, and Mouse Guard, premieres the first season of its live action adaptation of R.L. Stine’s Just Beyond on Disney+ on Wednesday, October 13. Under its first-look TV deal with Netflix, BOOM!’s hit series Something is Killing the Children is in development with Midnight Mass’ Trevor Macy and Mike Flanagan, and an animated adaptation of Mech Cadets is set to debut on the service in 2023. In 2021 BOOM! partnered with Keanu Reeves to launch the original comic BRZRKR, which became the highest-selling debut graphic novel of all time, and sold in a bidding war to Netflix for a live action film and anime series adaptation. BOOM! Studios is repped by UTA and attorney Matt Saver.

Spoilers: Amazing Spider-Man #76, Parker in Danger

Amazing Spider-Man #76 is in stores tomorrow. From the cover image we see that Peter ends up in the Er after facing off with the U-Foes. Seems like something may really be wrong for Peter here, check out the spoilers below.


Continue reading “Spoilers: Amazing Spider-Man #76, Parker in Danger”

Wednesday Open Forum

Wednesday

Wednesday, the best day of the week, new comic book day.

We open things up to hear from you. A free for all.

The 355th edition of the open forum!

Continue reading “Wednesday Open Forum”

Comic Picks of the Week for Delivery 10/13/21

Every week, hundreds of new books hit the stands, each with potential. We pick the ones we think have the best shot at heating up. Here are the picks of the week for delivery this Wednesday Continue reading “Comic Picks of the Week for Delivery 10/13/21”

Will Poulter Cast as Adam Warlock in Guardians of the Galaxy 3

Well Looks like it is official, Adam Warlock is coming to the MCU in Guardians of the Galaxy 3. According to Deadline, Will Poulter has been cast to play Him. Continue reading “Will Poulter Cast as Adam Warlock in Guardians of the Galaxy 3”

Page 2 of 493
1 2 3 4 493